Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
Anybody pass ROUTE test with new practice materials?
Just want to know if anybody has passed the new ROUTE exam with the updated practice tests.  What was your experience?  I am studying for SWITCH right now, and dying for an update, but I might switch it up and go after ROUTE while SWITCH is being updated.  It might be worth it if it might be awhile longer. I have had great success with how2pass previously, but I always like to see what everyone else's experiences are, any pitfalls, inaccuracies, or just opinions about the exam in general.  I like to be mentally prepared as well as technically prepared.
I am in the same boat and want to hear from the test takers ...
I passed the ROUTE exam yesterday with an 888.  Be advised, they will throw you some curveballs in the labs.  And there are going to be 4-5 lab sim questions so know all of them inside and out.  I had labs 5, 6, and 7, and both Simlets.  I did not read a book.  A did some online tutorials and how2pass for 3-1/2 weeks.  The multiple choice questions are dead on.
Just passed with a 966 score.  Like the previous guy said the multiple choice questions matched word-for-word and I maybe saw one or two multiple choice that weren't covered in the online tests and one drag and drop that wasn't covered.  The drag and drop was "what would you need for an OSPF project implementation" and then you were supposed to select four choices to bring over.  I had the OSPF testlet and I had labs 3,5,6 and 7.  The topology and objectives were the same but the IPs and some details (metrics) were different on a few of them but it's really not an issue unless you're just memorizing the commands verbatim.  One nice thing on the sims was that it allowed the ? help key and I don't think it was overly anal if you didn't type out the full commands (i.e. conf term versus configure terminal).